Portage Central Mustangs

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

.

Portage Central Mustangs

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Portage Central Mustangs

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

1 month ago @ 12:56PM

Fall Sports Information - 2021

FALL SPORTS INFORMATION: FALL 2021

REMINDER: Follow Portage Central Athletics on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook at @PCMustangSports 

1. Pre-Participation Physical Examination: Must be on file with the Athletic Office, or turned into coaches/athletic trainer before the first day of practice. The physical must be dated after April 15th of 2021. 

No student-athlete will be allowed to participate unless this is accounted for. Please contact PC Athletics Secretary Julie Morrissey at jmorrissey@portageps.org, or by phone at 323-5361 if you have questions on the status of a student-athletes’ physical. You may also contact Portage Central Athletic Trainer Rachel Leonard at rleonard@portageps.org with physical questions. You can find the MHSAA Official Physical form HERE

Upon selection of a team:

2. Pay to Participate Payment: Student-athletes are required to pay a participation fee to Portage Public Schools. The fee will be administered online in the Skyward Family Access Module under Fee Management upon the student-athlete being placed on an official roster. This usually happens within a week from the time the rosters are established. For information on how to find that fee online, see the PPS Pay to Participate Walk-Through Information Sheet. You may also visit the PPS Pay to Participate Information Page online for any other questions. Again, please make payment as soon as your student-athlete has been rostered. Thank you! 

3. Code of Conduct Meeting (if a first time PCHS Student Athlete): The Code of Conduct Meetings will be in person again this fall. Those dates are yet to be determined. 

Specific Sports Information (CHECK BACK OFTEN FOR UPDATES). 

All official fall sports practices/tryouts begin on Monday, Aug. 9th

Football:

Questions, contact Head Football Coach Mick Enders at menders@portageps.org

Volleyball:

Questions, contact Head Volleyball Coach Kayleen Grand at kgrand@portageps.org

Boys Soccer:

Questions, contact Head Boys Soccer Coach Tim Halloran at thalloran@portageps.org

Cross Country:

Questions, contact Head Cross Country Coach Dan Wytko at dwytko@portageps.org

Boys Tennis: 

Questions, contact Head Boys Tennis Coach Nancy Martin at nmartin@portageps.org

Girls Swim and Dive:

Questions, contact Head Girls Swim and Dive Coach Michelle Greene at mgreene@portageps.org

Girls Golf:

Questions, contact Head Girls Golf Coach Tony Ely at tony@tonyely.com

Sideline Cheerleading:

Questions, contact Head Cheerleading Coach Katie Eichstaedt at keichstaedt@portageps.org


 

View all Announcements & Events

https://pcmustangsports.com
Advertisement Advertisement