Skip Navigation

Portage Central Mustangs

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Menu

Portage Central Mustangs

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Portage Central Mustangs

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Staff Directory


 

Portage Central High School Athletics Staff Directory

 

 

 

 

Administration

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Joe Wallace

Athletic Director

2693235256     

jwallace@portageps.org 

 

Julie Morrissey

Athletic Secretary

2693235361

jmorrissey@portageps.org

 

Lance LeTourneau

Athletic Trainer

 

lletourneau@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fall Sports

 

Football

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Mick Enders

Varsity Head Coach

 

menders@portageps.org

 

Scott Taylor

JV Head Coach

 

staylor@portageps.org

 

Joe Wenzel

Freshman Head Coach

 

Jpwenzel@portageps.org

 

Jamie Collier

Assistant Coach

 

 

 

Trevor Haas

Assistant Coach

 

thaas@portageps.org

 

Mike Freeland

Assistant Coach

 

mfreeland@portageps.org

 

Jim Lait

Assistant Coach

 

jlait@portageps.org

 

Todd Corstange

Assistant Coach

 

 

 

Travis Rich

Assistant Coach

 

trich@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Volleyball

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Mikela Higgason

Varsity Head Coach

 

mhiggason@portageps.org

 

Jordan Tubaro

Varsity Assistant Coach

 

jtubaro@portageps.org

 

Rhonda Sturgeon

JV Head Coach

 

Rhonda.sturgeon@kresa.org

 

Isabelle Koeningstnecht

Freshman Head Coach

 

ikoenigsknecht@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boys Cross Country

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Dan Wytko

Head Coach

269-323-5233

dwytko@portageps.org

 

Mike Northuis

Assistant Coach

 

 

 

Noah Krzan

Assistant Coach

 

nkrzan@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls Cross Country

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Dan Wytko

Head Coach

269-323-5233

dwytko@portageps.org

 

Mike Northuis

Assistant Coach

 

 

 

Noah Krzan

Assistant Coach

 

nkrzan@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boys Tennis

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Nancy Martin

Head Coach

 

nmartin@portageps.org

 

Steve Rodia

Volunteer Assistant Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boys Soccer

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Tim Halloran

Varsity Head Coach

 

thalloran@portageps.org

 

Mae Orr

JV Head Coach

 

morr@portageps.org

 

Brad Conway

Assistant Coach - Goalies

 

bconway@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls Swimming and Diving

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Michelle Greene

Head Coach

 

mgreene@portageps.org

 

Kate Overhuel

Assistant Coach

 

koverhuel@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls Golf

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Tony Ely

Head Varsity Coach

 

tony.ely@53.com

 

Brandon Baker

Head JV Coach

 

bbaker@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sideline Cheerleading

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Katie Eichstaedt

Varsity Head Coach

 

keichstaedt@portageps.org

 

Melinda Flickinger

JV Head Coach

 

Melindagt06@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Winter Sports

 

Boys Basketball

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Casey Higgason

Head Varsity Coach

 

chiggason@portageps.org

 

David VanderHorst

JV Head Coach

 

dvanderhorst@portageps.org

 

Alex Bowman

Freshman

 

 

 

Girls Basketball

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Rob Brown

Varsity Head Coach

269-323-5353

rbrown@portageps.org

 

Jason Jarrett

JV Head Coach

 

jjarrett@portageps.org

 

Broghan Gamble

Freshman

 

brhyspeace@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boys Swim and Dive

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Michelle Greene

Head Coach

 

mgreene@portageps.org

 

Kate Overhuel

Assistant Coach

 

koverhuel@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alpine Skiing - Co-Ed (Portage Muskies Co-op)

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Linda Kozacki

Head Coach

 

lkozacki@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Competitive Cheer

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Katie Eichstaedt

Varsity Head Coach

 

keichstaedt@portageps.org

 

Melinda Flickinger

JV Head Coach

 

Melindagt06@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wrestling

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

James Carrow

Co-Head Coach

 

jcarrow@portageps.org

 

Marci Nunez

Co-Head Coach

 

mnunez@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hockey (Portage Muskies Co-op)

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Drew Moffit

Head Coach

 

amoffit@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bowling - Co-Ed

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Mark Gunthorpe

Head Coach

 

mgunthorpe@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Sports

 

Baseball

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Cory DeGroote

Varsity Head Coach

 

cdegroote@portageps.org

 

Greg Nawrocki

Varsity Assistant Coach

 

 

 

Paul Schneider

Varsity Assistant Coach

 

 

 

Greg Witt

Varsity Assistant Coach

 

 

 

Joe Wenzel

JV Blue Head Coach

 

jpwenzel@portageps.org

 

Andrew Witt

JV Gold Head Coach

 

awitt@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Softball

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Lisa Kiino

Varsity Head Coach

 

lkiino@portageps.org

 

Ariana Stewart

JV Head Coach

 

astewart@portageps.org

 

Sarah Thomas

Assistant Coach

 

 

 

Kally Graham

Assistant Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boys Track and Field

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Dan Wytko

Head Coach

 

dwytko@portageps.org

 

Mike Northuis

Assistant Coach - Distance

 

michael.northuis@ppps.org

 

Mark Waldvogel

Assitant Coach - Sprints/Jumps

 

mandlwaldvogel@sbcglobal.net

 

Ray Vanderwalker

Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

 

rcvdc2000@hotmail.com

 

Kevin Hernandez

Assistant Coach - Throws

 

khernandez@portageps.org

 

Noah Krzan

Assistant Coach - Distance

 

nkrzan@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls Track and Field

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Dan Wytko

Head Coach

 

dwytko@portageps.org

 

Mike Northuis

Assistant Coach - Distance

 

michael.northuis@ppps.org

 

Mark Waldvogel

Assitant Coach - Sprints/Jumps

 

mandlwaldvogel@sbcglobal.net

 

Ray Vanderwalker

Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

 

rcvdc2000@hotmail.com

 

Kevin Hernandez

Assistant Coach - Throws

 

khernandez@portageps.org

 

Noah Krzan

Assistant Coach - Distance

 

nkrzan@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boys Golf

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Scott Taylor

Varsity Head Coach

 

staylor@portageps.org

 

Jim Lait

JV Head Coach

 

jlait@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls Tennis

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Peter Militzer

Varsity Head Coach

 

pmilitzer@kzooymca.org

 

Nancy Martin

JV Head Coach

 

nmartin@portageps.org

 

Steve Rodia

Volunteer Assistant Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls Soccer

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Tim Halloran

Varsity Head Coach

 

thalloran@portageps.org

 

Mae Orr

JV Head Coach

 

morr@portageps.org

 

Brad Conway

Assistant Coach - Goalies

 

bconway@portageps.org

 

Ashleigh Garrod

Assistant Coach

 

ashleigh.carpentier@tiertrainingperformance.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls Water Polo (Portage Muskies Co-op)

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Sam DeVries

Head Coach

 

sdevries@portageps.org

 

Kelsey Wydendorf

Assistant Coach

 

kwydendorf@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boys Water Polo (Portage Muskies Co-op)

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Rich Walsh

Head Coach

 

lwalsh@portageps.org

 

Ben Smith

Assistant Coach

 

blsmith@portageps.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boys Lacrosse

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Morgan Weaver

Head Coach

 

mweaver@portageps.org

 

Alex Engelsman

Assistant Coach

 

alexengelsman2018@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls Lacrosse (Portage Muskies Co-op)

 

Name

Title

Office #

E-Mail #1

 

Kate Twichell

Varsity Head Coach

 

ktwichell@portageps.org

 

Casey Hendrixson

JV Head Coach

 

casey.lamp@pfizer.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



https://pcmustangsports.com