Skip Navigation

Portage Central Mustang Sports

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

.

Portage Central Mustang Sports

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Portage Central Mustang Sports

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

1 month ago @ 3:17PM

Winter Sports Information - 2019-2020

REMINDER: Follow Portage Central Athletics on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook at @PCMustangSports.

Winter Sports Start Date(s):
Monday, Nov. 4th – Ice Hockey
Monday, Nov. 11th – Girls Basketball and Competitive Cheer
Monday, Nov. 18th – Boys Basketball, Wrestling, Bowling, and Alpine Ski
Monday, Nov. 25th – Boys Swim and Dive

1. Pre-Participation Physical Examination - Must be on file with the Athletic Office, or turned into coaches/trainer on the first day of practice. The physical must be dated after April 15th of 2019. No student-athlete will be allowed to participate unless this is accounted for. Please contact PC Athletics Secretary, Julie Morrissey, at jmorrissey@portageps.org, or by phone at 323-5361 if you have any questions on the status of a student-athletes physical. You may also contact Portage Central Athletic Trainer, Rachel Leonard at rleonard@portageps.org with Physical questions. You can find the MHSAA Official Physical form here.

Upon selection to a team:
2. Pay to Participate Payment - Student Athletes are required to pay a participation fee to Portage Public Schools. The fee will be administered online in the Skyward Family Access Module under Fee Management upon a student-athlete being placed on a Roster. This usually happens within a week from the time the rosters are established. For information on how to find that fee online, see the PPS Pay to Participate Information Sheet and for a walk-through on how to pay online, go to PTP Online Payment through Skyward. Again, please make payment as soon as your student-athlete has been rostered! Once they start competitions, the Fee is past due!

3. Code of Conduct Meeting (if a first time PCHS Student-Athlete) - Code of Conduct Dates are as follows: Tuesday, November 26th at 7:00 PM in the HS Learning Center and Tuesday, Dec. 3rd at 7:00 AM in the HS Community RoomA PARENT/GUARDIAN MUST BE IN ATTENDANCE. 

Specific Program Information: Keep checking back as more information comes in!

Hockey:
Tryouts begin on Monday, Nov. 4th @ Wings West. For all PC Hockey Information visit the Portage Central Hockey Website. Follow PC Hockey on Twitter @PC_Puck and Instagram @portagecentralhockey

Questions? Contact Head Coach Drew Moffit at moffitdrew@yahoo.com

Girls Basketball:
Tryouts begin on Monday, Nov. 11th. Varsity and Freshman at 3:05 in the HS Gymnasium. JV at 4:00 pm in the HS Gymnasium. Visit the Portage Central Girls Basketball Website for updated information.

Follow Mustang GBB on Twitter @Gbbpcmustangs and on Instagram at @Gbbpcmustangs.

Questions? Contact Head Coach Rob Brown at rbrown@portageps.org.

Competitive Cheer:
Tryouts begin on Monday, Nov. 11th. 3:00 - 5:30 pm in the PCHS Commons. Wear shorts, t-shirt, and tennis shoes. Final Tryouts are on Tuesday, Nov. 12th from 3:00 - 7:00 pm in the PCHS Mat Room.

For those that make the team, there will be an Athlete/Parent meeting on Thursday, Nov. 14th at 6:30 pm in the PCHS Media Center. 

Follow PC Cheer on Twitter @CheerPC and on Instagram at @portagecentralcheer

Questions? Contact Head Coach Katie Eichstaedt at keichstaedt@portageps.org

Boys Basketball:
Tryouts begin on Monday, Nov. 18th. Freshman at 3:00 pm in the HS Gymnasium and JV/Varsity at 5:00 pm in the HS Gymnasium. Practices moving forward into the season will be Freshman - 3:00 - 5:00 pm and Varsity/JV - 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm. 

Questions? Contact Head Coach Ray Robinson at rrobinson@portageps.org.

Wrestling:
Practice begins on Monday, Nov. 18th in the PCHS Mat Room. 3:00 - 5:00 pm. Wear Shorts/Sweatpants, Shirt, Wrestling Shoes, Headgear.

Follow PC Wrestling on Twitter @PCHSWrestllers and on Instagram @pchswrestling

Questions? Contact Head Coach James Carrow at jcarrow@portageps.org.

Bowling:
Practice begins on Monday, Nov. 18th at Airway Lanes. 3:30 - 5:00 pm. Stop in the Athletic Office ASAP to sign-up. 

Questions? Contact Head Coach Bob Bucknell at bbucknell@portageps.org

Alpine Ski:
Practice begins when it snows!!! There will be workout ahead of time in the PCHS Weight Room. 

Questions? Contact Head Coach Linda Kozacki at linda.kozacki@gmail.com

Boys Swimming and Diving:
Practice begins on Monday, November 25th at 3:10 pm in the PCHS Natatorium. Need a suit and goggles. 

Questions? Contact Head Coach Jim Schafer at jschafer@portageps.org.

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://pcmustangsports.com
Advertisement Advertisement