Portage Central Mustangs

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

.

Portage Central Mustangs

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Portage Central Mustangs

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Announcements and Important Events

Winter Sports Information - 2021-2022

WINTER SPORTS INFORMATION: 2021-2022

REMINDER: Follow Portage Central Athletics on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook at @PCMustangSports 

1. Pre-Participation Physical Examination: Must be on file with the Athletic Office, or turned into coaches/athletic trainer before the first day of practice. The physical must be dated after April 15th of 2021. 

No student-athlete will be allowed to participate unless this is accounted for. Please contact PC Athletics Secretary Julie Morrissey at jmorrissey@portageps.org, or by phone at 323-5361 if you have questions on the status of a student-athletes’ physical. You may also contact Portage Central Athletic Trainer Rachel Leonard at rleonard@portageps.org with physical questions. You can find the MHSAA Official Physical form HERE

Upon selection of a team:

2. Pay to Participate Payment: The district Pay to Participate Fee has been waived for the 2021-2022 school year! 

3. Code of Conduct Meeting (if a first time PCHS Student Athlete): The Code of Conduct Meetings will be in person again this Winter. Those dates are yet to be determined. 

Specific Sports Information:

Sport Start Date Start Time Location Coach
Hockey Nov. 1st 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Wings West Drew Moffit - moffitdrew@yahoo.com
         
         
Competitive Cheer - Varsity Nov. 8th 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM PCHS Commons Katie Eichstaedt - keichstaedt@portageps.org
         
Competitive Cheer - JV Nov. 8th 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM PCHS Commons Melinda Flickinger - melindagt06@yahoo.com
         
         
Basketball - Girls - Varsity Nov. 8th 3:15 PM - 5:45 PM PCHS Gymnasium Rob Brown - rbrown@portageps.org
         
Basketball - Girls - JV Nov. 8th 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM PCHS Gymnasium Joe Stacey - jstacey@portageps.org
         
Basketball - Girls - Freshman Nov. 8th 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM PCHS Gymnasium Chris Sura - csura@portageps.org
         
         
Basketball - Boys - Varsity Nov. 15th 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM PCHS Gymnasium Ray Robinson - rrobinson@portageps.org
         
Basketball - Boys - JV Nov. 15th 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM PCHS Gymnasium Casey Higgason - chiggason@portageps.org
         
Basketball - Boys - Freshman Nov. 15th 3:15 PM - 5:00 PM PCHS Gymnasium David VanderHorst - dvanderhorst@portageps.org
         
         
Alpine Ski - Boys/Girls Nov. 15th TBD TBD Linda Kozacki - linda.kozacki@gmail.com
         
         
Wrestling Nov. 15th 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM PCHS Mat Room James Carrow - jcarrow@portageps.org
         
         
Bowling Nov. 15th 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM Continental Lanes Mark Gunthorpe - mgunthorpe@portageps.org
  Nov. 18th 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM Continental Lanes  
         
Swim and Dive - Boys Nov. 22nd 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM PCHS Natatorium Michelle Greene - mgreene@portageps.org

 

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://pcmustangsports.com