Skip Navigation

Portage Central Mustang Sports

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

.

Portage Central Mustang Sports

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Portage Central Mustang Sports

The Official Website of Portage Central Athletics

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

4 weeks ago @ 2:34PM

Spring Sports Information - 2020

Spring Sports Information - 2020

REMINDER: Follow Portage Central Athletics on TwitterInstagram, and Facebook at @PCMustangSports.

Spring Sports Start Date(s):
Monday, March 9th – All Spring Sports begin Practices and Tryouts

1. Pre-Participation Physical Examination - Must be on file with the Athletic Office, or turned into coaches/trainer on the first day of practice. The physical must be dated after April 15th of 2019. No student-athlete will be allowed to participate unless this is accounted for. Please contact PC Athletics Secretary, Julie Morrissey, at jmorrissey@portageps.org, or by phone at 323-5361 if you have any questions on the status of a student-athletes physical. You may also contact Portage Central Athletic Trainer, Rachel Leonard at rleonard@portageps.org with Physical questions. You can find the official MHSAA Pre-Participation Physical Exam Form under Forms and Links on the athletic website.  

Upon selection to a team:
2. Pay to Participate Payment - Student Athletes are required to pay a participation fee to Portage Public Schools. The fee will be administered online in the Skyward Family Access Module under Fee Management upon a student-athlete being placed on a Roster. This usually happens within a week from the time the rosters are established. For information on how to find that fee online,  and for a walk-through on how to pay online, once again go to Forms and Links on the athletic website. 
Again, please make payment as soon as your student-athlete has been rostered! Once they start competitions, the Fee is past due!

3. Code of Conduct Meeting (if a first time PCHS Student-Athlete) - Code of Conduct Dates are as follows: Tuesday, March 17th at 7:00 PM in the HS Community Room and Tuesday, March 24th at 7:00 AM in the HS Community RoomVERY IMPORTANT: A PARENT/GUARDIAN MUST BE IN ATTENDANCE. 

Specific Program Information: Keep checking back as more information comes in!

Baseball:
Tryouts begin on Monday, March 9th. Specific Information for parents and players concerning tryouts can be found here.

Follow Portage Central Baseball on Twitter at @MustangsPC and on Instagram at @portagecentralbaseball

Questions? Contact Head Coach Cory DeGroote at portagecentralbaseball01@gmail.com

Golf – Boys:
Tryouts begin at 3:30 pm at the Schoolcraft Dome on Monday, March 9th - Thursday, March 12th. Please bring $5 per day to help pay for tee boxes. 

Questions? Contact Head Coach Scott Taylor at scott1129@gmail.com.

Lacrosse – Boys:
Practices will be held on Monday, March 9th and Tuesday, March 10th at the Kingdom Indoor Facilities. 3:00 - 5:00 pm. On the 11th, practice will move back to campus and be on the Stable Field. 

Questions? Contact Head Coach Greg Chambers at gchambers@portageps.org.

Lacrosse – Girls:
Practices begin on Monday, March 9th. 

Questions? Contact Head Coach Kate Twichell at kate.twichell@gmail.com.

Soccer - Girls:
Tryouts begin on Monday, March 9th. 3:45 pm - 5:45 pm. Mustang Field. Bring Cleats, Shin Guards, warm clothes, water. Don't bring a Ball. 

Follow Portage Central Girls Soccer on Instagram @pchswomenssoccer

Questions? Contact Head Coach Tim Halloran at thalloran@portageps.org

Softball:
Tryouts begin on Monday, March 9th at 3:00 pm in the PCHS Stable. There will be a parent meeting on March 12th at 6:00 pm for all those that make the team. 

Questions? Contact Head Coach Lisa Kiino at lkiino@portageps.org.

Tennis - Girls:
Tryouts begin on Monday, March 9th. 

Questions? Contact Head Coach Peter Militzer at pmilitzer@portageps.org.

Track and Field:
Practices begin on Monday, March 9th. For all Track and Field information, visit Coach Wytko's website: 
https://sites.google.com/portageps.org/wytko

Questions? Contact Head Coach Dan Wytko at dwytko@portageps.org

Water Polo – Girls:

Questions? Contact Head Coach Jim Schafer at jschafer@portageps.org.

 

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://pcmustangsports.com
Advertisement Advertisement